Cohen Wedding – Houston TX Wedding Photographer – Michael Lyons Photography

January 26, 2009 at 12:48 am (Uncategorized)

In November, Michael Lyons Photography was again given the privilege of shooting the wedding of a fellow member of Team Ikon, David Cohen, and his new wife, Jennifer, previously, Jennifer Lopez. As I mentioned in my previous blog, I have a fear of heights. This wedding was on the 43rd floor of the Petroleum Club of Houston (hyperlink) and again my fears were tested.
I was more than thankful our teams earlier arrival. Shortly after, second shooter, Danh, informed me of my pale color. After a few personal “pep talks”, I was able to pull my thoughts from the massive height of the building, and focus them on the work to be done.


The Cohen/ Lopez wedding brought two very traditional wedding styles, Jewish and Catholic, together. This wedding created much inspiration in that I always find unique settings to inspire. As the event continued, so did my inspiration. The reception was a magnificent carnival theme which included face masks, meads, lights, and noise makers. I consider photography to be my art and I could not have hoped for a more perfect canvas.


Some of my favorite highlights of the Cohen/ Lopez wedding follow, and I believe these photos, taken by Michael Lyons Photography, will give you a realistic glimpse into a fun, amazing, and inspiring evening, which my team and I were honored to be apart of:

Michael Lyons

Michael Lyons Photography – Houston Wedding Photographer

Michael Lyons

Michael Lyons Photography –  Houston Wedding Photographer

Leave a comment